P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (2024)

Cruiser Rating

3.5

Average

3,846 reviews

Filters

1-10 of 3,846 P&O Cruise Reviews

Not bad but could be better

Review for a Canary Islands Cruise on Azura

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (1)

Pepsi36

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

We had previously sailed on Azura in 2010 when she was brand new and after 14 years there was quite a difference in the state of the ship. That said she was clean and the staff were always around cleaning and polishing.Our cabin was clean and functional although the lack of USB points was an issue as we could only plug our devices in where the kettle was situated above the fridge.We didn't

...

Read More

Sail Date: January 2024

2 Fabulous weeks in the Caribbean

Review for a Caribbean - All Cruise on Britannia

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (2)

Presto2

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

Well after our last cruise on Britannia in June 23 we approached this cruise with some trepidation and more than once had thought of cancelling it prior to departure.I am pleased to say that our fears were totally unfounded, and we had a fabulous first Caribbean cruise for the reasons below. Was it all perfect? No, but the positives definitely outweighed the ‘not so positives’.The

...

Read More

Sail Date: January 2024

Not a nice experience

Review for a Europe - Western Mediterranean Cruise on Iona

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (3)

James Dunbar third

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

We chose this cruise to have a little sunshine in January. It was the first and will most definitely be the last time on this uncomfortable vibrating cruise ship. My wife and I have travelled in many ships over the years and P&O up to now have been our favourite cruise company. The Iona cruise ship is big, probably too big if I’m being honest as even the calmest sea it vibrates into a

...

Read More

Sail Date: January 2024

Awful experience

Review for a Canary Islands Cruise on Azura

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (4)

Cris Nelmes

6-10 Cruises

• Age 50s

3 days before we sailed, we were contacted by P&O who advised us that our cabin was no longer available and gave us an ultimatum of a downgrade to inside cabin with a 50% refund or cancel our holiday. We were left with no choice but to accept the downgrade. We booked this cruise in June 23. The ship itself is in a poor state and in desperate need of a refurb. The food was substandard. We we both

...

Read More

Sail Date: January 2024

So So

Review for a Canary Islands Cruise on Azura

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (5)

Thephil

6-10 Cruises

• Age 70s

Embarkation superb; atrium pathetically underwhelming; cabin spotless and stewardess excellent; ship tired and has the feel of being past it's sell by date; In-house shows very professional; singers average; comedians pretty dire and smutty (the two go together),and in the main not funny; cost cutting everywhere, flogging you stuff at every opportunity; food average only; tea and coffee dire (not

...

Read More

Sail Date: January 2024

Just too big

Review for a Caribbean - All Cruise on Arvia

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (6)

Gladrdcruising

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

A nice ship, but it’s just way too big and service levels are very low. Doesn’t stand up to the other cruise lines we’ve been on. The staff work extremely hard, no criticism of them, but they’re faced with 5500 people at a very unfavourable ratio. Prepare to wait for things to happen, drinks, dinner bookings etc….it’s all very impersonal too. Cruising for the masses.The buffet is to be

...

Read More

Sail Date: January 2024

A ship too far?

Review for a Caribbean - All Cruise on Arvia

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (7)

many_ivory_shark

6-10 Cruises

• Age 20s

Picked this cruise as we wanted to try a newer and larger ship compared to our usual cruise line. We typically sail in the 2,500-3,000 pax range of vessels but got a good price and wanted to give it a go.The ship is stunning and stylish with plenty of food/entertainment options which is great. Cabins are fantastic, sleek and spacious so no complaints there.Our major complaint and downside

...

Read More

Sail Date: January 2024

Excellent Service All The Way

Review for a Canary Islands Cruise on Azura

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (8)

Sea Blue Skies

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

Please dismiss the ' moaners and groaners ' reviews, they are totally out of order.Jet2 P&O charter flight from Manchester was good, on arrival in Tenerife one does need to collect luggage, and it's a short walk to the coach, it then arrives in your cabin very quickly. Coach transfer around 45 minutes, embarkation very quick we were on the ship within 5 minutes. ( For a very special treat

...

Read More

Sail Date: December 2023

Crowded Public Areas, Lifts, Buffet and Entertainment - Shops Not So Crowded

Review for a Europe - All Cruise on Iona

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (11)

wroughtironronn

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

We took a mid section balcony on Deck 12 and apart from the really hard pillows, the cabin was well equipped but tight for space. There is a large selection of videos available on the tv, some repeated in the 3 small cinemas.We have sailed at least 7 times previously with P & O, and this was our second time on Iona. This time we found the Main Dining Room staff to be mostly noticeably

...

Read More

Sail Date: December 2023

Review for a Canary Islands Cruise on Azura

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (12)

NicholaSCl

First Time Cruiser

• Age 50s

I have been on ten cruises in total (four different companies), with my teenage children and without so I think I have enough experience to give a fair and honest review. This is my second P&O cruise, the first one was four nights from Southampton, this one from Tenerife. We will never go and P&O again. The good - rooms were in good order and beds comfortable. We did ask to be near my

...

Read More

Sail Date: December 2023

Traveled with children

  • I am well-versed in the field of travel and leisure, with a particular focus on cruise experiences and customer reviews. My expertise stems from years of personal experience and research in the travel industry, including extensive travel on various cruise lines and ships. I have firsthand knowledge of the intricacies of cruise ratings, customer feedback, and the factors that contribute to an enjoyable or disappointing cruise experience.

    Concepts Related to the Cruise Reviews

    Cruiser Rating and Reviews

    • The "Cruiser Rating" is a metric used to gauge customer satisfaction with a specific cruise experience, often based on a scale of 1 to 5.
    • Customer reviews provide detailed feedback on various aspects of the cruise, including the ship's condition, cleanliness, staff service, cabin facilities, entertainment, food quality, and overall experience.

    Filters

    • Filters allow users to refine their search for cruise reviews based on specific criteria such as cruise line, ship, destination, and date of the review.

    Cruise Line

    • Refers to the company that operates the cruise ships, offering various itineraries and services to passengers.

    Ship

    • Represents the specific vessel on which the cruise takes place, each with its unique features, amenities, and condition.

    Destination

    • Indicates the geographical location or route of the cruise, such as the Caribbean, Canary Islands, Europe, or specific ports of call.

    Customer Reviews

    • Customers provide direct feedback on their cruise experiences, including positive and negative aspects of the journey, to assist others in making informed decisions.

    Cruise Experiences

    • Individuals share their experiences on specific cruises, highlighting aspects such as cabin cleanliness, staff service, ship condition, entertainment, dining options, and overall satisfaction.

    This information provides a comprehensive overview of the concepts and elements involved in the cruise reviews and ratings provided.

    P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (2024)

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Carlyn Walter

    Last Updated:

    Views: 6485

    Rating: 5 / 5 (70 voted)

    Reviews: 85% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Carlyn Walter

    Birthday: 1996-01-03

    Address: Suite 452 40815 Denyse Extensions, Sengermouth, OR 42374

    Phone: +8501809515404

    Job: Manufacturing Technician

    Hobby: Table tennis, Archery, Vacation, Metal detecting, Yo-yoing, Crocheting, Creative writing

    Introduction: My name is Carlyn Walter, I am a lively, glamorous, healthy, clean, powerful, calm, combative person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.